Creative Commons

When I was creating this blog at the beginning (this is my very first blog) I didn’t have a clear picture about what Creative Commons was. I was confused about whether I needed a specific Creative Common License for the PIDP work or blog. However, through my instructor’s opinion and search, I found important information related to CC.

CC 1   cc2

Creative Commons is a non-profit organization that allows us to share and use knowledge and work that is available to the public for free. CC license protects artists, authors, educators and students.

CC license allow the original holders to grant permission to others to share their work without special authorization.

Following article by Michelle Fabio provides a concise picture for Creative Commons

https://www.legalzoom.com/articles/what-is-creative-commons-5-frequently-asked-questions

Leave a Reply

